Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

June 2012 Recap

Posted by martinteller on June 30, 2012

31 new viewings
16 revisits

Best new discoveries: Sparrow, Rat-Trap (honorable mention: Moonrise Kingdom, Dracula: Pages from a Virgin’s Diary)
Worst new discovery: American Psycho

Really good month.  A small handful of mediocrities, but only one true stinker.  Much of June was devoted to revisiting old favorites, but I think I’ve got a couple of new favorites as well.  My only gripe is that although I watched a substantial number of films, I really could have watched so many more.  With the wife out of town, I’ve had fewer demands on my time, plus I had a few days off from work.  I’ve just developed some bad time-wasting habits (mostly internet-related).  Not all that time needs to go into watching movies, but it should be put to some kind of productive use.  I’ve squandered far too many hours lately.

Forecast for July is several more rewatches as I prep my updated top 100.  Other than that, no specific viewing plans, I’ll just play it by ear.

2 Responses to “June 2012 Recap”

  1. JamDenTel said

    Might I suggest a revisiting of STALKER? I just watched it and was pleased, to say the least, and I notice it’s been almost exactly six years since your last viewing.

Leave a Reply

 
