Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

January 2013 Recap

Posted by martinteller on January 31, 2013

35 new viewings (plus 1 short)
18 rewatches (plus 1 short)

Best new discovery: Peacock
Worst new discovery: Criminal Lawyer

A really stellar month for me.  Besides Peacock, I have to give honorable mentions to The Organizer, Peppermint Frappé, Offside and Leila.  All of those would have qualified for my best discoveries of 2012 if I’d seen them a month earlier (as would A Separation if it wasn’t such a recent release).  About a third of my new viewings ranked in the Very Good/Great range.  In February, I’m going to try to divide my time more evenly between rewatches and new viewings.

Leave a Reply

 
