Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Badlands (rewatch)

Posted by martinteller on March 31, 2013

I’m afraid this is gonna be another quickie.  I just don’t feel like writing, seems to happen to me a lot on Sundays.  Maybe I shouldn’t even watch movies on Sundays, or at least wait to write them up until I feel like it.  But whatever.  My previous review will suffice, not sure I’d have a whole lot to add to it anyhow.  Or you can read this fine piece recently posted at Cinema Sights.

My score hasn’t changed.  I still consider it my least favorite of Malick’s work, but given how much I enjoy it, that makes him one of the most consistently excellent directors there is.  I’ve been hearing reports that To the Wonder may break that streak, but I’ll wait and judge for myself.  Rating: Very Good (85)

IMDb
Leave a Reply

 
