Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

April 2013 recap

Posted by martinteller on April 30, 2013

39 new viewings (plus 20 shorts)
14 rewatches
Best new discovery: As I Was Moving Ahead Occasionally I Saw Brief Glimpses of Beauty
Worst new discovery: Nouvelle vague

With my wife out of town and losing my job, I had a lot of free time to watch movies this month.  Unfortunately, I wasted a lot of it, which is a thing I keep struggling with.  These numbers are high, but they could have been a lot higher.  However, it was a pretty good month.  I have my first top 100 contender of the year, and am seeing more recent releases thanks to joining a local movie club.  I made a reasonable dent in the TSPDT list, only 8 left to go (although one of those is nine hours long).  I’ve given up on alternating between new and rewatch… I think 1 rewatch for every 3 or 4 new viewings is an acceptable ratio.  The month of May will have some emphasis on musicals/music-related movies.

Leave a Reply

 
