Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

May 2013 Recap

Posted by martinteller on May 31, 2013

47 new viewings (plus 4 shorts)
11 rewatches

Best new discovery: Girl Walk // All Day
Worst new discovery: The Apple

Quite a month.  In May I saw many of the best movies I’ve seen all year.  Honorable mentions belong to: A Tale of the Wind, Gimme the Loot, Postriziny, West of the Tracks, To Live and Die in L.A., Wild Reeds, and Flamenco Flamenco.  I also saw some of the worst movies I’ve seen all year, and The Apple is the worst I’ve seen in quite a long time.  And there were plenty in the middle too.  Overall, a very satisfying and full movie-watching month… even though the reason I got to watch so many is because I was laid off.

Leave a Reply

 
