Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

December 2013 Recap

Posted by martinteller on January 1, 2014

22 new viewings (plus 1 short)
8 rewatches

Best new discovery: Philadelphia
Worst new discovery: A Christmas Puppy

In a month where a third of my viewings were documentaries, odd that neither my best nor my worst was one of them.  However, it was a pretty lackluster month overall for discoveries.  I watched a lot of my old favorites, including one that will definitely make my next top 100 and another that has a good shot at it.  But for new stuff the only real standout was Philadelphia, which I liked far more than I expected to (and perhaps overrated for that reason as well).  As for quantity, I’m averaging a movie per day… slower than my old pace, but quite satisfactory.

Leave a Reply

 
