Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

February 2014 Recap

Posted by martinteller on February 28, 2014

19 new viewings
7 rewatches

Best new discovery: Out 1: noli me tangere
Worst new discovery: The Monuments Men

Didn’t watch a whole lot this month, but for the most part I watched some really good stuff.  The huge shocker for me was that my favorite of the month was not only the 12+ hour Rivette I was dreading, but that it wasn’t the latest from Ming-liang Tsai!  Although I still really liked it Stray Dogs and expect it will grow on me with additional viewings, Out 1 really took me by surprise.  Once again, I didn’t bother to write up many of my revisits, but for the record they were: The Long Day Closes, Thief, La vie de boheme, Jules and Jim and Eat Drink Man Woman (all but the last were watched due to new Criterion Blu-Ray releases).

Leave a Reply

 
