Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

March 2014 Recap

Posted by martinteller on March 31, 2014

15 new viewings
8 rewatches

Best new discovery: Remember the Night (honorable mention: Journey to the West, Vendredi soir)
Worst new discovery: I’m So Excited!

This month was light on quantity but very high on quality overall.  I’ve been watching fewer movies while my gf and I have been marathoning through some TV series (Battlestar Galactica, Veronica Mars, Veep, Little Britain).  I’m still into movies, of course.  Lately I’ve been trying to separate movies I really want to watch from movies that I feel some weird obligation to watch.  I cut a bunch out of my planned Bresson revisit binge, for example.  Should I give Diary of a Country Priest a second chance?  Yeah, probably, but I don’t feel like it.  Hopefully being more selective will lead to more great discoveries and fewer duds.

2 Responses to “March 2014 Recap”

  1. What do you think of VEEP? I think it’s absolutely hilarious – funny as hell and smart in a satisfying way.

Leave a Reply

 
