Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

April 2015 Recap

Posted by martinteller on April 30, 2015

15 new viewings (plus 3 shorts)
3 rewatches (plus 4 shorts)

1. The Strange Little Cat
2. Dear White People
3. Time Stood Still
4. Imitation of Life (1934)
5. Going Clear
6. Stella Dallas
7. Su-ki-da

8. Sense and Sensibility
9. Tamako in Moratorium
10. Ghost

11. The Swell Season
12. Coherence

13. Avengers: Age of Ultron
14. Strange Triangle
15. Interstellar

I didn’t write about it, but I revisited Bottle Rocket just for the hell of it when I needed something to watch that I could interrupt frequently because I was cooking something.  I think it holds up really well.  Also I gave all the “Wallace & Gromit” shorts a fresh look.  I like them even more now.  Even “A Matter of Loaf and Death”.  I’m thinking “The Wrong Trousers” might deserve a place in my top 100, which would make it the first short.  Next month, some musicals and music-related films.  And oh yeah, I’m getting married!

2 Responses to “April 2015 Recap”

  1. Love The Wrong Trousers, such a great short! Good luck for the wedding Martin, hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

 
