Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Antikörper (Antibodies)

Posted by martinteller on August 20, 2008

My other “mystery movie” was terrible.  “Were you expecting Hannibal Lector?” the killer asks.  Yeah, maybe, but instead I got a lame ripoff.  It’s a painfully derivative work without a fresh idea to be seen, stealing most of the ideas from Silence of the Lambs, Se7en, “Wire in the Blood”, et cetera. The “twist” is obvious from the beginning, although the OMG TWIST REVERSE I admit was a little surprising… but that didn’t make it any more satisfying.  Something shocking and disturbing happens about every 3 minutes.  But worst of all was the sledgehammer bluntness of the religious aspects.  I guess I was fairly invested in the story (as predictable as it was), and the style was well copied from just about every serial killer thing ever, but it was generally a dud.  Rating: 4

IMDb

Leave a comment