Martin Teller's Movie Reviews

I watch movies, I write some crap

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

November 2013 Recap

Posted by martinteller on December 1, 2013

24 new viewings (plus 2 shorts)
6 rewatches

Best new discoveries (tie): 12 Years a Slave/About Time (honorable mention: Time Table, Let the Fire Burn)
Worst new discovery: Sudden Danger

Well, I wasn’t expecting much out of this Noir-vember, with mostly just lesser-known titles left for me to discover.  But I did find one (Time Table) I’ll need to make room for in my top 100 noirs.  There were a couple of real stinkers, but overall a pretty good month.  3 of the 4 best movies I saw this month were recent releases, quite unusual for me.

2 Responses to “November 2013 Recap”

  1. insermini said

    I saw Time Table after reading your post, I liked it. About noirs, have you seen Decoy, (1946)? a cheap and great Monogram’s noir.

    (sorry if my english is not so good)

Leave a comment